咨询 Facade Envelope 以保护您的建筑免受飓风破坏

两次飓风的卫星视图
飓风和佛罗里达州建筑规范
25年2021月XNUMX日
建筑玻璃
进行建筑玻璃检查的重要性
January 12, 2022
全部案例

咨询 Facade Envelope 以保护您的建筑免受飓风破坏

南佛罗里达州平均每年遭受一到两次飓风的袭击。 尽管通常在这些风暴来临时会有一些通知,但最好做好准备并准备好必要的资源以备不时之需。 为飓风和热带风暴做准备的最重要方法之一是确保您的财产是为抗飓风而设计的,以最大限度地减少损坏并最大限度地提高安全性。 南佛罗里达州和其他飓风多发地区的工程和建筑随着时间的推移不断发展,以便业主可以保护自己、他们的员工、他们的客户和他们的企业。 

佛罗里达州建筑规范的高速飓风区 (HVHZ)

如果您住在迈阿密/戴德或布劳沃德,您的建筑物位于被归类为高速飓风区或 HVHZ 的区域。 南佛罗里达州制定了最严格的飓风法规,以确保全年受到保护。 如果您居住在设计风速大于 140 英里/小时(奥兰治县以南的大多数沿海县)的飓风易发地区,您居住的地区被归类为风吹碎屑区。 HVHZ 标准将满足或超过您所在地区的开口保护要求。 

无论您的物业是高层住宅、医院、酒店还是零售/购物中心,遵循这些准则以保持建筑物的高耸是很重要的。 建筑围护结构咨询和法医测试可以显着降低风险,防止结构损坏并保证当地人的安全。 我们的法医测试包括对空气和水渗透的抵抗力,以及风荷载要求。

Façade Envelope 认为,对项目是否符合建筑规范、建筑标准和一般检查进行全面评估对于确保可接受的建筑条件至关重要。 我们提供建筑围护结构组件的设计规范和检查,以及包括屋面、防水、窗户、墙面等在内的外部建筑围护系统的设计。

求专家帮忙!

正如我们提到的 交钥匙工程 页面,我们准备了满足或超过佛罗里达州建筑规范的高速飓风区 (HVHZ) 要求的测试协议。 请允许我们咨询您的开发商和建筑师,以了解有关他们的建筑选项的更多信息。 Façade Envelope 与项目经理一起在整个施工过程中评估项目是否符合建筑规范,并确保产品满足性能要求。 我们坚信成功是通过工程师和客户之间的公开沟通来实现的。 今天就为您的建筑安排咨询,提前应对下一次飓风、洪水或热带风暴。

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

Consult with Facade Envelope to Protect Your Building from Hurricane Damage

Curtain Walls
What are Curtain Walls?
January 17, 2017
Consulting 101: We Communicate with Your Architects & Developers Every Step of the Way
August 27, 2020
Show all

Consult with Facade Envelope to Protect Your Building from Hurricane Damage

South Florida is hit by an average of one to two hurricanes per year. Even though there’s usually some notice when these storms are headed our way, it is best to stay prepared and have the necessary resources on-hand just in case. One of the most important ways to prepare for hurricanes and tropical storms is by ensuring that your property is designed for hurricane resistance to minimize damage and maximize safety. Engineering and architecture in South Florida and other hurricane-prone areas have continuously evolved over time so that property owners can protect themselves, their employees, their customers, and their businesses. 

Florida Building Code’s High Velocity Hurricane Zone (HVHZ)

If you live in Miami/Dade or Broward, your building is located in an area classified as a High Velocity Hurricane Zone, or HVHZ. South Florida has the most stringent hurricane codes in place to ensure protection year-round. If you live in a hurricane prone region with design windspeeds greater than 140 mph (most coastal counties south of Orange County) you live in an area classified as a Wind-Borne Debris Region. The HVHZ standards will meet or exceed the opening protection requirements in your region. 

Whether your property is a residential high-rise, hospital, hotel, or a retail/shopping center, it is important to follow these guidelines to keep buildings standing tall. Building Envelope Consulting and Forensic testing can significantly decrease risk, prevent structural damages and keep locals safe. Our forensic testing includes resistance to air and water infiltration, as well as wind load requirements.

Façade Envelope believes a full assessment of projects for compliance with building codes, construction standards and general inspections is imperative to ensure acceptable building conditions. We provide design specifications and inspections of building envelope components, and design of exterior building envelope systems including roofing, waterproofing, windows, wall cladding, and more.

Get the Experts to Help!

As mentioned in our Engineering Services page, we prepare testing protocols that meet or exceed the requirements of the Florida Building Code’s High Velocity Hurricane Zone (HVHZ). Allow us to consult with your developer and architect in order to learn more about their building options. Façade Envelope comes alongside Project Managers to assess projects throughout their construction for compliance with building codes and to ensure that products meet performance requirements. We strongly believe that success is achieved through the open communication between the engineer and client. Get ahead of the next hurricane, flood or tropical storm by scheduling a consultation for your building today.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *