服务

我们的工作可以在 全县高层住宅楼、银行、医院、酒店、零售店、写字楼和购物中心。

咨询服务

熔覆技术随着新材料和系统的发展而不断变化。

Façade+Envelope 旨在确保您在评估可用建筑选项的利弊时做出快速合理的决定。 我们在数百个项目中的经验使我们有机会开发将在建筑物的整个生命周期内保持不变的覆层设计。

审查建筑师的原理图设计
我们的员工将与开发商和建筑师会面,以了解项目的设计意图和可用预算。 我们将审查和评估项目的建筑围护结构要求,并协助选择建筑围护结构组件。 最后,我们审查和评论项目示意图和规格。
协助制定施工文件
完成原理图设计阶段后,我们将审查项目建筑和结构图,并提供与建筑围护结构系统和组件相关的建议。 我们提供关于过渡细节、接收防水材料的足够表面、所有适用建筑围护结构区域的保护、建筑规范合规性等方面的评论。
提出模拟测试
对于没有有效产品认证的新的和定制的玻璃系统,我们可以准备满足或超过佛罗里达州建筑规范高速飓风区 (HVHZ) 严格要求的测试协议。 典型的测试包括抗空气和水渗透、风载荷和冲击要求。
计算包回顾
我们为玻璃系统准备计算包的丰富经验使我们有能力彻底审查其他人准备的玻璃计算包。 我们不仅可以审查玻璃系统(包括窗户、门、檐篷和栏杆)的计算,还可以在需要时审查支持这些玻璃系统的特种钢和铝结构。
建筑规范合规咨询服务
我们提供的所有服务均符合当地建筑规范。 我们了解本准则旨在保护生命安全和财产安全的目标。 在审查建筑师的项目文件和分包商提交的文件时,我们会考虑建筑规范的要求,并根据需要将这些包括在我们的审查意见中。
车间图纸和提交审查
为了保持项目文件与分包商在不同建筑围护结构行业生成的提交文件之间的连续性,我们的员工将审查施工图和提交文件的完整性以及是否符合施工文件和当地建筑规范。

工程师

成功是通过工程师和客户之间的开放式沟通来实现的。

Façade+Envelope 的工程服务包括评估项目是否符合建筑规范、建筑标准和一般检查,以确保可接受的建筑条件。 我们还提供建筑围护结构组件的设计规范和检查,以及屋面、防水、窗户、墙面等外部建筑围护系统的设计。

根据 ASCE 7 的风荷载分析
该标准使我们能够确定任何建筑物的任何开口处的适用设计风压。 有了这些信息,就可以选择最佳的建筑围护结构系统,以满足这些项目的风荷载。 我们的客户可以做出直接影响项目成本的早期决策。
铝钢结构设计
我们可以为铝制或结构钢的玻璃系统设计专业支撑结构。 我们遵循 AA 铝材设计手册和 AISC 钢结构建筑规范的指导方针。 结构及其连接设计用于双高度区域的垂直玻璃系统,例如大堂,以及檐篷(倾斜玻璃)。
比较分析计算
由于在申请产品批准 (NOA) 时测试每种尺寸的玻璃系统在经济上是不切实际的,因此我们可以准备比较分析计算,以根据测试的尺寸和压力对不同尺寸进行鉴定。 这些计算可用于填充 NOA 表以及限定项目特定条件。
准备产品批准文件 (NOA)
为了申请产品批准,需要各种文件。 其中包括测试建议、测试报告、支持计算、工程信函和系统施工图。 我们的办公室可以根据制造商的模型图帮助准备测试建议书、审查测试报告以及准备计算、信函和施工图。
根据 ASTM E1300 进行玻璃分析和有限元分析
如 GANA 的上釉手册所述,玻璃是一种脆性弹性材料,直至断裂点。 ASTM E1300 标准允许我们根据所使用的厚度、回火和夹层来计算建筑物中玻璃的负载电阻。 对于 ASTM E1300 未涵盖的玻璃,包括点支撑玻璃、玻璃翅片、较大的玻璃片和较厚的玻璃片,我们在测试前使用 FEA 软件来确定建议玻璃的强度。
加固现有系统的改造工程
许多选项可用于修复失效的现有建筑物或使它们达到当前标准。 我们可以帮助评估您现有建筑的构成并评估竣工组件的性能。 根据需要,我们可以设计维修或更换组件,以满足预算和美学要求,同时为建筑注入新的活力。

现场测试

评估产品是否满足其性能要求的方法是通过测试。

Facade+Envelope 使用最先进的测试设备进行现场水和空气渗透测试以及结构负载测试。 这些测试使我们能够发现仅通过目视检查可能无法轻易识别的性能问题。

根据 ASTM E783 进行的空气渗透测试
随着建筑能源法规变得越来越严格,遵守空气泄漏要求的限制变得越来越重要。 这是通过安装的外窗和门进行空气泄漏现场测量的标准测试方法。
渗水测试
总体上符合 ASTM E1105、AAMA 501.2、AAMA 502 或 AAMA 503 标准:在项目早期发现与渗水相关的缺陷将大大降低纠正它的成本,而不是在安装大多数单元和周围饰面后发现问题。 对于现有建筑物,这些测试方法有助于查明渗水的确切来源,并允许实施适当的维修,而不是进行昂贵的试错维修。 在整个项目实施之前,还可以通过现场测试来验证规定的维修。
ASTM E1105-15
通过均匀或循环静态气压差现场测定安装的外窗、天窗、门和幕墙的水渗透的标准试验方法。
AMMA 501.2-03
已安装的店面、幕墙和斜坡玻璃系统的质量保证和诊断漏水现场检查。
AMMA 502-02
窗户和滑动玻璃门现场测试的自愿规范。
AMMA 503-03
店面、幕墙和斜坡玻璃系统现场测试的自愿规范。
ASTM E783-02
通过安装的外窗和门进行空气泄漏的现场测量的标准测试方法。
ASTM D5957-98
洪水测试水平防水装置的标准指南。
ASTM E330-14
通过均匀静态气压差测定外窗、门、天窗和幕墙结构性能的标准试验方法。
结构负载测试
根据修改后的 ASTM E330 和 TAS 202-94 标准。 佛罗里达州建筑规范 (FBC) 要求门槛建筑上的所有结构玻璃系统定期重新认证。 作为重新认证过程的一部分,我们通常建议按照参考实验室标准的修改版本对结构有机硅玻璃窗进行现场负载测试。 这使我们能够记录结构玻璃系统的持续性能。
根据 ASTM D5957 进行水平洪水测试
此测试程序是防水产品制造商推荐的。 通过它,我们可以通过不让任何水渗入下面的区域来验证低坡度防水产品是否符合预期。
ASTM C1568-08
混凝土粘土屋面瓦抗风性的标准试验方法(机械抗抬升法)。
ASTM C1568-08
通过直接拉伸测量波特兰水泥基灰泥的拉伸强度或粘合强度的标准试验方法。
ASTM E2359/2359M
现场外部绝缘和饰面系统复合墙组件的现场拉力测试的标准测试方法。
TAS 编号 105-11
现场抗拔力测试的测试程序。
TAS 编号 106
现场验证砂浆或粘合剂组合瓷砖系统和机械连接的刚性不连续屋顶系统的标准程序。
塔斯马尼亚州 124-95
现有膜屋顶系统的现场抗拔性测试程序以及屋顶和新建筑应用的现场测试。

检查

检查对于确保您的建筑物受到良好保护以防止潜在问题发生至关重要。

Façade+Envelope 专注于检查和推荐对损害建筑结构的建筑缺陷的解决方案。 我们能够在进行现场条件调查时应用工程知识。

质量控制服务:检验和测试
我们服务的这一阶段旨在确保在咨询阶段选择和设计的组件安装正确。 我们将参加预检会议,然后定期访问工作,以监控建筑围护结构组件的安装是否符合批准的文件。 我们将记录并向所有适用方报告安装中任何注意到的缺陷,然后在分包商更正后重新检查有缺陷的组件。
建筑围护结构的法医调查
遵循行业标准和良好的工程实践,并依靠在材料选择、安装监控和性能测试方面的多年经验,对于现有建筑,我们可以帮助确定故障来源,无论是来自湿气侵入还是与结构相关。 为了查明问题的确切来源,我们将进行彻底调查,其中包括审查可用文件、与关键人员面谈、现场检查和现场测试。 我们将准备详细的报告,其中包含我们的调查结果以及有关如何修复或更换故障组件的建议。

我们的顾问随时为您提供帮助
请求我们的服务

SERVICES

Our work can be found on high-rise residential buildings, banks, hospitals, hotels, retail stores, office buildings and shopping centers throughout the county.

Consulting

Cladding technology is constantly changing with the development of new materials and systems.

Façade+Envelope is here to make sure you make fast and reasonable decisions as we evaluate the pros and cons of the building options available. Our experience with hundreds of projects gives us the opportunity to develop cladding designs that will remain in place for the life of the building.

Review of Architect's Schematic Designs
Our staff will meet with the Developer and the Architect in order to understand the project’s design intent and available budgets. We will review and assess the project’s building envelope requirements and assist in the selection of building envelope components. Finally, we review and critique project schematic drawings and specifications.
Assist in Development of Construction Documents
Upon completion of the schematic design phase, we will review the project architectural and structural drawings and provide recommendations relating to the building envelope systems and components. We provide comments on transition details, adequate surfaces to receive waterproofing materials, protection of all applicable building envelope areas, Building Code compliance, etc.
Propose Mock-Up Testing
For new and custom made glazing systems that do not have valid Product Approvals we can prepare testing protocols that meet or exceed the stringent requirements of the Florida Building Code’s High Velocity Hurricane Zone (HVHZ). Typical testing includes resistance to air and water infiltration, windloads, and impact requirements.
Shop Drawing and Submittal Review
In order to maintain continuity between the project documents and the submittals generated by subcontractors in the different building envelope trades, our staff will review shop drawings and submittals for completeness and for compliance with Construction Documents and Local Building Codes.
Review of Calculation Packages
Our extensive experience preparing calculation packages for glazing systems gives us the prowess to thoroughly review glazing calculation packages prepared by others. We can review not only the calculations for the glazing systems (including windows, doors, canopies and railings) but also for the specialty steel and aluminum structures supporting these glazing systems when required.
Quality Control Services: Inspections and Testing
This phase of our services is designed to assure that the components selected and designed in the consulting phases are installed properly. We will attend pre-inspection meetings then visit the job periodically in order to monitor the installation of the building envelope components for compliance with approved documents. We will document and report any noted deficiencies in the installation to all applicable parties and then re-inspect the deficient components once the sub-contractors have corrected them. We also provide state of the art equipment and manpower to conduct field testing such as flood testing of horizontal waterproofed areas per ASTM D5957 or water infiltration testing of glazing systems per ASTM E-1105 or AAMA 501.2 as applicable based on the systems selected. This type of testing allows us to verify that the installed systems are performing as prescribed and to find any issues that may lead to future problems.
Forensic investigation of the Building Envelope
Following industry standards and sound engineering practices, and relying on many years of experience with material selection, installation monitoring and performance testing, for existing buildings we can help identify the sources of failures, whether they are from moisture intrusion or structural related. In order to pinpoint the exact source of a problem we will conduct a thorough investigation, which includes reviewing available documents, interviews with key personnel, site inspections and field-testing. We will prepare detailed reports with our findings and our recommendations for how to repair or replace the failing components.
Consulting Services for Building Code Compliance
Compliance with Local Building Codes is present in all the services we provide. We understand the Code’s goals of preserving life safety and protection of property. When reviewing the architect’s project documents and the sub-contractor’s submittals we take into consideration the requirements of the Building Codes and include these in our review comments as required.

Engineering

Success is achieved through the open communication between engineer and client.

Façade+Envelope’s engineering services include the assessment of projects for compliance with building codes, construction standards and general inspections to ensure acceptable building conditions. We also provide design specifications and inspection of building envelope components, and design of exterior building envelope systems like roofing, waterproofing, windows, wall cladding, and more.

Wind load Analysis per ASCE 7
This standard allows us to determine the applicable design wind pressure at any opening for any building. With this information the best building envelope system can be selected in order to meet these project wind loads. Our clients can make early decisions that directly impact the cost of a project.
Aluminum and Steel Structure Design
We can design specialty supporting structures for glazing systems in aluminum or structural steel. We follow the guidelines of the AA Aluminum Design Manual and AISC Specification for Structural Steel Buildings. Structures and their connections are designed for both vertical glazing systems in double height areas such as lobbies, as well as for canopies (sloped glazing).
Comparative Analysis Calculations
Since it is economically unrealistic to test every single size of glazing system when applying for a Product Approval (NOA), we can prepare comparative analysis calculations to qualify varying dimensions based on tested dimensions and pressures. These calculations can be used to populate NOA tables as well as to qualify project specific conditions.
Preparation of Product Approval Documents (NOA's)
In order to apply for a Product Approval various documents are required. These include test proposals, test reports, supporting calculations, engineering letters and system shop drawings. Our office can help in the preparation of test proposals, review of test reports, and preparation of calculations, letters and shop drawings based on the manufacturer’s mockup drawings.
Glass Analysis per ASTM E1300 & Finite Element Analysis
As described in GANA’s Glazing Manual, glass is a brittle, elastic material up to the point of fracture. ASTM E1300 standard allows us to calculate the load resistance of glass in buildings depending on the thickness, tempering and interlayer used. For glass not covered by ASTM E1300 including point supported glass, glass fins, larger lites of glass and thicker lites of glass we use FEA software to determine the strength of the proposed glass prior to testing.
Retrofit Engineering for Hardening of Existing Systems
Many options are available to repair failing existing buildings or to bring them to current standards. We can help evaluate the makeup of your existing building and assess the performance of the as built components. As required we can engineer repair or replacement components that meet budgets and aesthetic requirements while breathing new life into the building.

Field Testing

The way to assess that a product has met its performance requirements is through testing.

Facade+Envelope uses state of the art testing equipment to conduct field water and air infiltration testing as well as structural load testing. These tests allow us to find performance issues which may not be easily identified through visual inspection only.

Air Infiltration Testing per ASTM E783
As the Building Energy Codes become more stringent, complying with limitations of air leakage requirements is ever more important. This is the Standard Test Method for Field Measurement of Air Leakage Through Installed Exterior Windows and Doors.
Water Infiltration Testing
In general compliance with standards ASTM E1105, AAMA 501.2, AAMA 502 or AAMA 503: Finding a water infiltration related deficiency early on in the project will greatly reduce the costs to correct it versus discovering the problem after most units and surrounding finishes are installed. For existing buildings these test methods help pinpoint the exact source of water infiltration and permit the implementation of adequate repairs in lieu of applying costly trial and error repairs. The prescribed repairs can also be validated through field-testing before they are implemented on the entire project.
Structural Load Testing
Per modified ASTM E330 and TAS 202-94 standards. The Florida Building Code (FBC) requires that all structurally glazed systems on threshold buildings be re-certified at periodic intervals. As part of the recertification process we typically recommend including on-site load testing of the structural silicone glazed windows following modified versions of the referenced laboratory standards. This allows us to document continued performance of the structurally glazed systems.
Horizontal Flood Testing per ASTM D5957
This test procedure is recommended by waterproofing product manufacturers. Through it we can verify that the low-sloped waterproofing products are performing as intended by not letting any water infiltrate to the areas below.

OUR CONSULTANTS ARE HERE TO HELP
REQUEST OUR SERVICES