谁是 Façade + Envelope?

建筑玻璃
进行建筑玻璃检查的重要性
January 12, 2022
全部案例

谁是 Façade + Envelope?

发表于世界建筑新闻

作为顾问,这家公司专注于从防水(低于和高于等级)、墙壁涂料、灰泥、外部覆层系统和屋顶的整个建筑围护结构。 作为玻璃系统的专业工程师,他们参与了幕墙、自由跨度玻璃墙、玻璃竖框和点支撑系统的结构设计。 除此之外,他们的专业知识还包括特殊结构的设计,例如金属和玻璃檐篷以及栏杆。

Façade + Envelope 成立于 2013 年,员工具有建筑围护结构工程和建筑背景,从业经验从 5 年到 30 年不等。

对于一千博物馆项目,该公司被聘为玻璃分包商 GM&P 的专业玻璃工程师,他们与该客户有着积极的合作历史。 为了满足该项目的独特要求,范围包括工程定制玻璃和玻璃系统,包括超大梯形窗墙系统、弧形阳台栏杆和无框玻璃墙。 该项目位于飓风多发地区,迈阿密对开放保护有着最严格的规范要求之一。 因此,所有系统都经过设计和测试,以满足导弹冲击、循环载荷和守则要求的其他严格测试程序。

Façade + Envelope 在这个项目开始时成立仅两年,公司非常感谢有机会在这样一个具有里程碑意义的项目中提供服务,作为一个年轻的公司。 与 Façade + Envelope 的 Manuel Mores 交谈时,很明显该公司为这个独特而复杂的项目的成功完成感到自豪。 项目的成功与所涉及的团队直接相关; 从设计建筑师 (Zaha Hadid Architects) 和结构工程公司 (DeSimone Consulting) 到记录建筑师 (ODP)、总承包商 (Plaza Construction)、玻璃承包商 (GM&P)、信封顾问 (Paramount Consulting and Engineering) 和玻璃记录工程师(Façade + Envelope)。

“我们的客户回来的原因以及我们的客户喜欢与我们合作的原因是因为我们的员工在技术上准备好提供客户将继续回来的服务。 我们引以为豪的一点是拥有训练有素且能长期提供创新服务的员工,”外墙 + 信封原则 Manuel Morales 在接受《PREMIER CONSTRUCTION MAGAZINE》采访时说。

这家公司以成为问题解决者、团队成员和创新者而自豪。 工作人员已经建立了能够以确保相关方之间协同作用的方式找到解决方案并完成项目和任务的声誉。 这有助于确保客户的项目成功完成。 Façade + Envelope 曾从事工程设计以及咨询和现场检查工作,能够在设计和审查他人设计时考虑组件的可施工性。

该公司参与了南佛罗里达和加勒比地区一些最著名的项目。 这些包括:

  1. Grove at Grand Bay – Miami, FL(客户:GM&P;开发商:Terra Group;设计建筑师:BIG)
  2. Brickell City Centre, Hotel & Condo Towers – Miami, FL(客户:美国 Epsylon;开发商:太古地产;设计建筑师:Arquitectonica)
  3. 87 Park – 佛罗里达州迈阿密海滩(客户:GM&P;开发商:Terra Group;设计建筑师:Renzo Piano)
  4. Honeycomb – 巴哈马拿骚(客户:GM&P;开发商:Albany;设计建筑师:BIG)
  5. Park Grove – 佛罗里达州迈阿密(客户:GM&P;开发商:Terra Group;设计建筑师:OMA/Rem Koolhaas 和 Shohei Shigematsu)
  6. Jackson West Medical Center – Doral, FL(客户:物理安全;开发商:Jackson Health;设计建筑师:Perkins + Will)

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

Who is Façade + Envelope?

building glazing
The Importance of Having a Building Glazing Inspection
January 12, 2022
Show all

Who is Façade + Envelope?

Published in World Architecture News

As consultants, this company specializes in the entire building envelope from waterproofing (below and above grade), wall coatings, stucco, exterior cladding systems and roofing. As specialty engineers for glazing systems, they are involved in the structural design of curtain walls, free-spanning glass walls, glass mullions and point supported systems. Alongside all of this, their expertise also includes the design of specialty structures such as metal and glass canopies, and railings.

Established in 2013, the staff of Façade + Envelope have backgrounds in building envelope engineering and architecture, with experience ranging from 5 years to over 30 years.

For the One Thousand Museum project, the company were hired as the specialty glazing engineers for the glazing subcontractor, GM&P, a client they share a positive working history with. In order to meet the unique requirements of this project, the scope included engineering bespoke glass and glazing systems, including ultra-large trapezoidal window wall systems, curved balcony railings, and frameless glass walls. The project is located in a hurricane-prone region, and Miami has one of the most stringent code requirements for opening protection. As such, all systems were engineered and tested to meet the missile impact, cyclic load, and the other rigorous testing procedures demanded by the Code.

After only two years since Façade + Envelope’s founding when this project began, the company were very grateful to be given the opportunity to offer services in such a landmark project as a young firm. Speaking with Manuel Mores of Façade + Envelope, it is clear the company was proud of the outcome of this unique and complex project since it was completed successfully. Such success of the project was directly related to the team involved; from the Design Architect (Zaha Hadid Architects) and Structural Engineering firm (DeSimone Consulting) to the Architect of Record (ODP), General Contractor (Plaza Construction), Glazing Contractor (GM&P), Envelope Consultant (Paramount Consulting and Engineering), and Glazing Engineer of Record (Façade + Envelope).

“The reasons why our clients come back and the reasons why our clients like to work with us, is because our staff are technically prepared to give a service that the client will keep coming back for. Something we pride ourselves on is having well trained and long-lasting staff members giving innovative service,” said Manuel Morales, the Principle of Façade + Envelope when talking to PREMIER CONSTRUCTION MAGAZINE.

This company prides themselves in being problem solvers, team players, and innovators. The staff has developed a reputation of being able to find solutions and complete projects and tasks in a manner that ensures synergy between the involved parties. This has helped ensure that clients’ projects are completed successfully. Having worked in engineering design as well as in consulting and field inspections, Façade + Envelope are able to consider constructability of components when designing and reviewing designs by others.

The firm has been involved in some of the most renowned projects in South Florida and the Caribbean. These include:

  1. Grove at Grand Bay – Miami, FL (Client: GM&P; Developer: Terra Group; Design Architect: BIG)
  2. Brickell City Center, Hotel & Condo Towers – Miami, FL (Client: Epsylon, USA; Developer: Swire Properties; Design Architect: Arquitectonica)
  3. 87 Park – Miami Beach, FL (Client: GM&P; Developer: Terra Group; Design Architect: Renzo Piano)
  4. Honeycomb – Nassau, Bahamas (Client: GM&P; Developer: Albany; Design Architect: BIG)
  5. Park Grove – Miami, FL (Client: GM&P; Developer: Terra Group; Design Architects: OMA/Rem Koolhaas and Shohei Shigematsu)
  6. Jackson West Medical Center – Doral, FL (Client: Physical Security; Developer: Jackson Health; Design Architects: Perkins + Will)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.