من هو Façade + Envelope؟

تزجيج المبنى
أهمية الفحص الزجاجي للمباني
12 يناير، 2022
عرض كل

من هو Façade + Envelope؟

نشرت في أخبار العمارة العالمية

بصفتها مستشارين ، تتخصص هذه الشركة في غلاف المبنى بالكامل من العزل المائي (أقل من الدرجة وما فوقها) ، وطلاء الجدران ، والجص ، وأنظمة الكسوة الخارجية والسقوف. كمهندسين متخصصين لأنظمة التزجيج ، فهم يشاركون في التصميم الإنشائي للجدران الستارية والجدران الزجاجية الممتدة بحرية والأعمدة الزجاجية والأنظمة المدعمة بالنقاط. إلى جانب كل هذا ، تشمل خبرتهم أيضًا تصميم الهياكل المتخصصة مثل الستائر المعدنية والزجاجية والدرابزين.

أنشئ في عام 2013 ، يتمتع موظفو Façade + Envelope بخلفيات في هندسة وأغلفة المباني ، مع خبرة تتراوح من 5 سنوات إلى أكثر من 30 عامًا.

بالنسبة لمشروع ألف متحف ، تم التعاقد مع الشركة كمهندسي زجاج متخصصين لمقاول الزجاج من الباطن ، GM&P ، وهو عميل يشتركون معه في تاريخ عمل إيجابي. من أجل تلبية المتطلبات الفريدة لهذا المشروع ، تضمن النطاق هندسة الزجاج والزجاج حسب الطلب ، بما في ذلك أنظمة جدران النوافذ شبه المنحرفة الكبيرة جدًا ، ودرابزين الشرفة المنحني ، والجدران الزجاجية بدون إطار. يقع المشروع في منطقة معرضة للأعاصير ، وميامي لديها أحد أكثر متطلبات الكود صرامة لفتح الحماية. على هذا النحو ، تم تصميم واختبار جميع الأنظمة لتلبية تأثير الصاروخ والحمل الدوري وإجراءات الاختبار الصارمة الأخرى التي تتطلبها المدونة.

بعد عامين فقط من تأسيس Façade + Envelope عندما بدأ هذا المشروع ، كانت الشركة ممتنة جدًا لمنحها الفرصة لتقديم خدمات في مثل هذا المشروع التاريخي كشركة شابة. عند التحدث مع Manuel Mores of Façade + Envelope ، من الواضح أن الشركة كانت فخورة بنتيجة هذا المشروع الفريد والمعقد منذ اكتماله بنجاح. كان هذا النجاح للمشروع مرتبطًا بشكل مباشر بالفريق المعني ؛ من مهندس التصميم (Zaha Hadid Architects) وشركة الهندسة الإنشائية (DeSimone Consulting) إلى مهندس السجل (ODP) ، والمقاول العام (Plaza Construction) ، ومقاول التزجيج (GM&P) ، واستشاري الأظرف (Paramount Consulting and Engineering) ، والتزجيج مهندس التسجيلة (الواجهة + الظرف).

"الأسباب وراء عودة عملائنا والأسباب التي تجعل عملائنا يرغبون في العمل معنا ، هي أن موظفينا مستعدون تقنيًا لتقديم خدمة سيستمر العميل في العودة إليها. قال مانويل موراليس ، مبدأ Façade + Envelope عند التحدث إلى مجلة PREMIER CONSTRUCTION MAGAZINE: الشيء الذي نفخر به هو وجود موظفين مدربين تدريباً جيداً وطويلة الأمد يقدمون خدمة مبتكرة.

تفخر هذه الشركة بكونها من يحلون المشكلات ، ولاعبين في الفريق ، ومبتكرين. لقد اكتسب الموظفون سمعة طيبة بأنهم قادرون على إيجاد الحلول وإكمال المشاريع والمهام بطريقة تضمن التآزر بين الأطراف المعنية. وقد ساعد ذلك في ضمان اكتمال مشاريع العملاء بنجاح. بعد أن عملت في التصميم الهندسي وكذلك في الاستشارات وعمليات التفتيش الميدانية ، فإن Façade + Envelope قادرة على النظر في إمكانية إنشاء المكونات عند تصميم ومراجعة التصاميم من قبل الآخرين.

شاركت الشركة في بعض أكثر المشاريع شهرة في جنوب فلوريدا ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي. وتشمل هذه:

  1. Grove at Grand Bay - Miami ، FL (العميل: GM&P ؛ المطور: Terra Group ؛ مهندس التصميم: BIG)
  2. Brickell City Center ، Hotel & Condo Towers - Miami ، FL (العميل: Epsylon ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ؛ المطور: Swire Properties ؛ مهندس التصميم: Arquitectonica)
  3. 87 Park - Miami Beach ، FL (العميل: GM&P ؛ المطور: Terra Group ؛ مهندس التصميم: رينزو بيانو)
  4. قرص العسل - ناسو ، جزر الباهاما (العميل: GM&P ؛ المطور: ألباني ؛ مهندس التصميم: BIG)
  5. بارك جروف - ميامي ، فلوريدا (العميل: GM&P ؛ المطور: Terra Group ؛ Design Architects: OMA / Rem Koolhaas and Shohei Shigematsu)
  6. مركز جاكسون ويست الطبي - دورال ، فلوريدا (العميل: الأمن المادي ؛ المطور: جاكسون هيلث ؛ مهندسو التصميم: بيركنز + ويل)

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني.

Who is Façade + Envelope?

building glazing
The Importance of Having a Building Glazing Inspection
January 12, 2022
Show all

Who is Façade + Envelope?

Published in World Architecture News

As consultants, this company specializes in the entire building envelope from waterproofing (below and above grade), wall coatings, stucco, exterior cladding systems and roofing. As specialty engineers for glazing systems, they are involved in the structural design of curtain walls, free-spanning glass walls, glass mullions and point supported systems. Alongside all of this, their expertise also includes the design of specialty structures such as metal and glass canopies, and railings.

Established in 2013, the staff of Façade + Envelope have backgrounds in building envelope engineering and architecture, with experience ranging from 5 years to over 30 years.

For the One Thousand Museum project, the company were hired as the specialty glazing engineers for the glazing subcontractor, GM&P, a client they share a positive working history with. In order to meet the unique requirements of this project, the scope included engineering bespoke glass and glazing systems, including ultra-large trapezoidal window wall systems, curved balcony railings, and frameless glass walls. The project is located in a hurricane-prone region, and Miami has one of the most stringent code requirements for opening protection. As such, all systems were engineered and tested to meet the missile impact, cyclic load, and the other rigorous testing procedures demanded by the Code.

After only two years since Façade + Envelope’s founding when this project began, the company were very grateful to be given the opportunity to offer services in such a landmark project as a young firm. Speaking with Manuel Mores of Façade + Envelope, it is clear the company was proud of the outcome of this unique and complex project since it was completed successfully. Such success of the project was directly related to the team involved; from the Design Architect (Zaha Hadid Architects) and Structural Engineering firm (DeSimone Consulting) to the Architect of Record (ODP), General Contractor (Plaza Construction), Glazing Contractor (GM&P), Envelope Consultant (Paramount Consulting and Engineering), and Glazing Engineer of Record (Façade + Envelope).

“The reasons why our clients come back and the reasons why our clients like to work with us, is because our staff are technically prepared to give a service that the client will keep coming back for. Something we pride ourselves on is having well trained and long-lasting staff members giving innovative service,” said Manuel Morales, the Principle of Façade + Envelope when talking to PREMIER CONSTRUCTION MAGAZINE.

This company prides themselves in being problem solvers, team players, and innovators. The staff has developed a reputation of being able to find solutions and complete projects and tasks in a manner that ensures synergy between the involved parties. This has helped ensure that clients’ projects are completed successfully. Having worked in engineering design as well as in consulting and field inspections, Façade + Envelope are able to consider constructability of components when designing and reviewing designs by others.

The firm has been involved in some of the most renowned projects in South Florida and the Caribbean. These include:

  1. Grove at Grand Bay – Miami, FL (Client: GM&P; Developer: Terra Group; Design Architect: BIG)
  2. Brickell City Center, Hotel & Condo Towers – Miami, FL (Client: Epsylon, USA; Developer: Swire Properties; Design Architect: Arquitectonica)
  3. 87 Park – Miami Beach, FL (Client: GM&P; Developer: Terra Group; Design Architect: Renzo Piano)
  4. Honeycomb – Nassau, Bahamas (Client: GM&P; Developer: Albany; Design Architect: BIG)
  5. Park Grove – Miami, FL (Client: GM&P; Developer: Terra Group; Design Architects: OMA/Rem Koolhaas and Shohei Shigematsu)
  6. Jackson West Medical Center – Doral, FL (Client: Physical Security; Developer: Jackson Health; Design Architects: Perkins + Will)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.